25th Hour – Off It

Following their recent reform, 5-piece alt-group 25th Hour return with their new high-energy record ‘Off It’.

Encapsulating the Manchester-based band’s vibrant live sound, ‘Off It’ is set to be a crowd pleaser. Pounding baselines and driving guitars give the track its signature 25th Hour sound, which is similar to that of Wolf Alice.

Topped off with a melodic chorus showcasing the band’s diverse and expressive vocals, the track certainly establishes a promising start to the year for 25th Hour.

The Glass Hearts – Coupe deVille

It was the collision of two musical worlds which led to the formation of The Glass Hearts, a duo consisting of Tommy Cobley and Charlie Cole. Debut track ‘Coupe deVille’ proves exactly why the pair’s combined talent is a force to be reckoned with.

The soul inspired piece of guitar music is filled with memorable hooks and infectious riffs which make for an undeniably enjoyable listen. Centring around overcoming the challenges that life throws at you and becoming a better version of yourself, ‘Coupe deVille’ is the ultimate celebration of self-growth. Above all, the track is a feel-good summer anthem that brims with optimism.

Garlen Lo – Lover’s Lover

Garlen Lo embraces his quirky take on pop music in new single ‘Lover’s Lover’. The track is the Londoner’s second release to date and showcases his truly unique sound.

With minimal production mainly consisting of looped guitar melodies and rattling percussive sounds, Lo’s expressive vocals are placed front and centre. ‘Lover’s Lover’ candidly tells the story of a short-lived romance, but rather than focusing on negativity, Lo light-heartedly reflects on accepting people for who they are and celebrating our differences. While the track can feel repetitive at times, engaging storytelling manages to captivate the listener’s interest throughout.

Krooked Tongue – Deathproof (Out 5th May)

With hard-hitting lyrics and a booming chorus, rock trio Krooked Tongue aren’t holding back in the title track of their upcoming EP due out May 5th.

A lone guitar melody opens the track and quickly builds up anticipation as you don’t quite know what to expect from the Bristol-based band’s latest offering. This doesn’t last long though, with the swift introduction of heavy drumbeats and lead singer Oli Rainsford’s husky vocals. Offering a scathing account of the state of the world currently, ‘Deathproof’ isn’t short of honesty and is bound to resonate with fans.

Jess Stewart – Twenties (Out 28th April)

Less than a year since releasing her debut single ‘Rewrite Memories’, Cambridgeshire-born Jess Stewart is back with her second single ‘Twenties’.

Capturing the ever-growing angst of adolescence, ‘Twenties’ is a defiant pop anthem providing reassurance to anyone who doesn’t have their life figured out. The track draws on similar themes as Caity Baser’s record ‘2020s’ and acts as the perfect reminder to be carefree and spontaneous while you can. A thumping baseline and catchy synths give the track its feel-good energy and make it a guaranteed mood booster.